Abraham Lincoln Association

Student Award Winners

The purpose of the Abraham Lincoln Association Student Award is to recognize the best research paper and best media project on Abraham Lincoln submitted at the annual Illinois History Exposition. Projects are developed by students in middle school and high school. Two five-hundred dollar prizes are available each year. Winners often go on to compete at the National History Fair.   The past winners are:
Danny Rubin


Anish Bhattacharya,  Carbondale Community High School, Carbondale, Illinois


Stefan Djordjevic, Niles West High School, Niles, Illinois


Olivia M. Kelleher,The Lincoln-Douglas Debates of 1858, St. Giles School, Oak Park, Illinois


Tony Cao, Abraham Lincoln, Carbondale Community High School, Carbondale, Illinois

David Garvey, The First Abraham Lincoln Museum, Blessed Sacrament School, Springfield, Illinois


David HullingerThe Lincoln-Douglas Debates and Their Effect on the 1860 Presidential Election, Grace Lutheran School, Chicago, Illinois


Roger Waite, Civil War Censorship and the Suppression of the Chicago Times, Lincoln Park High School

Priyanka Chaudhary, Lincoln’s Changing Views on Slavery, Lincoln Magnet School, Springfield, Illinois


Daniel Willis, Illinois: Ideological Battleground of the Nation, University High School, Normal, Illinois

© The Abraham Lincoln Association 2018
Design & Hosting by KingTech